• Belview project - Brussel
  • Marie Curie - Lodelinsart
  • ENGEMA Ligne - Genk
  • Wola Tarasy - Warschau (PL)
  • The new police station - Charleroi
  • The Green Hill project in Dommeldange
  • Thornton Bank in the North Sea
  • Electrical installations at AZ Jan Palfijn in Ghent
  • European school in Brussels
  • Artist impression of the PPP Eupen Schule project in Eupen
  • Railway works in Neerpelt
  • Apartment & office buildings Up-Site in Brussels
  • Locorail - Liefkenshoek railway tunnel in Antwerp
  • Football stadium in Ghent
  • Residential project Bataves in Brussels

The CFE group attaches a major importance to sustainable relation both with its co-workers and with the environment. Here are some aspects of our vision:

Diversity

The attention CFE devotes to diversity has been an integral part of the group's policy and that of its subsidiaries for several years. After signing the Charter on Diversity in 2005, the company achieved positive results two years later in an audit conducted by an independent rating agency (VIGEO).  Our recruiting policy is clear: it is based on individuals' skills and motivation, regardless of age, sex, ethnic origin or disabilities.

Training

Special emphasis is placed on training, which covers a wide variety of topics. Take, for example, the training sessions related to technical themes, safety, management, IT, etc.  The objective ? To allow you to develop and give you the best tools to improve.

Outside

At CFE, the work environment matters! This is why CFE sets aside time for get-togethers among colleagues in a friendly, relaxed setting. Family visit days, site "open house" days, and several sporting events (group's football tournament, Brussels 20K, etc.), to name a few.

International career

CFE is not only present in Belgium. The group also operates in the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, the Middle East and Africa. For those globe-trotters wishing to discover an international career, there are certainly possibilities of finding that overseas job at CFE !

Career opportunities

One of the greatest things is that, as a group of companies, there will always be career opportunities. If after several years of experience you would like to build a career overseas or work in another field, this is possible. Mobility is encouraged so that each employee is able to decide on his or her career at their own pace.

Environmental responsability

The philosophy of "doing business in a socially responsible way" is central to the policy of each of the group's companies. The very specific services the companies offer prove that CFE is participating in building the future: DEME's participation in the first C-Power farshore wind farm in Ostend, the design and installation of photovoltaic panels by Nizet, the group's participation in sustainable infrastructure projects such as the Liefkenshoek rail tunnel in Antwerp, the Coentunnel in Amsterdam, and so forth.

CFE has created a dedicated Sustainable Development department to rethink the buildings of tomorrow, reduce their global CO2 print, and provide useful recommendations to the group's entities in view of adopting an approach that is environmentally friendly in the long run.

Safety comes first

Safety is a top priority at the CFE group and is based on the following key elements:

  • the health and safety of each employee and all parties concerned, as well as respect for the environment and the work place, are central elements of the CFE group safety policy
  • "to work in the safest possible way and see to the safety of others" is a condition for working at CFE
  • accidents and incidents can be avoided
  • the resources and methods required for their prevention are made available and must be used
  • the desire to constantly improve in the area of safety, health and environment is a factor of productivity and quality and is thus a source of profitability
  • each individual is responsible in his or her own way for abiding by the safety policy and standards, directives and procedures

To make this possible, the topic of health and safety in the work place is systematically discussed.  SCC and OHSAS are therefore frequently applied within the CFE group as systems of safety management.

When new employees join the team, a debriefing on safety is part of the welcoming. CFE invests heavily in training and continuing education for all employees to maintain high safety standards.

To ensure that safety remains an integral part of our corporate culture, both senior managers and workers in the plant are constantly kept aware of safety matters.

"Our employees work at our company to earn a living, not to put their lives at risk," says Renaud Bentégeat, CEO.

In 2008, CFE even put on a play for all operational workers in the construction division to spark a debate and hear suggestions for improvements to ensure safety remains a daily concern and priority. The objective remains "zero accidents"!

In early 2010, the Belgian section of the European Club for Health, backed by the Federal Public Service of Employment, Labour and Social Dialogue, awarded the CFE group the "Health & Company" prize for its play.

In 2012, CFE continued its exemplary human resources policy, which has twice been rewarded with the Top Employer award in Belgium, along with Diversity accreditation from the Brussels Capital regional authorities.

 

femme 02

Discover our film "Proud of our achievements"

diversité

femme

Safety first ! Click hereafter

• Projet Belview - Bruxelles
  • Marie Curie - Lodelinsart
  • ENGEMA Ligne - Genk
  • Wola Tarasy - Varsovie (PL)
  • Le nouvel Hôtel de Police - Charleroi
  • Le projet Green Hill à Dommeldange
  • Thornton Bank à la Mer du Nord
  • Installations électriques à l'AZ Jan Palfijn à Gand
  • Ecole européenne à Bruxelles
  • Vue artistique du projet Eupen Schule à Eupen
  • Travaux ferroviaires à Neerpelt
  • Immeubles de logements et de bureaux Up-Site à Bruxelles
  • Locorail - Tunnel ferroviaire de Liefkenshoek à Anvers
  • Stade de foot à Gand
  • Projet de logements Bataves à Bruxelles

Le département des ressources humaines du groupe a la mission permanente d'accompagner CFE dans sa recherche de talents, aussi diversifiés soient-ils, et d'exprimer ainsi aux candidats les valeurs du groupe afin de les attirer, de les accompagner dans leur intégration et de leur assurer, avec l'aide des équipes de management décentralisées, la possibilité de se développer et de s'épanouir au sein de l'entreprise.

  • Diversité : l'attention que CFE accorde au thème de la diversité est intégrée à la politique du groupe et de ses filiales depuis quelques années déjà. Après avoir signé la charte de la diversité en 2005, la société a été auditée positivement deux ans plus tard par une agence de notation indépendante (VIGEO).  Quant à la politique de recrutement, elle est claire : elle se fait sur base des compétences et de la motivation des personnes, peu importe l'âge, le sexe, l'origine ou le handicap.
  • Formation : un point d'honneur est mis sur les formations, aussi diverses soient-elles. Citons, par exemple, les formations ayant trait aux techniques, à la sécurité, au management, à l'informatique, etc. L'objectif ? Vous faire évoluer et vous donner les meilleurs outils pour progresser.
  • Extra-muros : chez CFE, l'ambiance au travail est importante ! C'est pourquoi, CFE favorise des moments privilégiés de rencontre entre collègues dans une ambiance informelle et décontractée. Les journées des familles, les journées « chantiers ouverts » et plusieurs manifestations sportives (match de foot inter-entités, 20 km de Bruxelles,...) en sont quelques exemples.
  • Carrière à l'international : CFE n'est pas présente qu'en Belgique. En effet, le groupe est également actif aux Pays-Bas, au Grand-duché de Luxembourg, en Hongrie, en Pologne, en Slovaquie, au Moyen-Orient ou encore en Afrique. Pour les 'globe-trotters' ou ceux qui veulent découvrir une carrière à l'international, les possibilités de carrière à l'étranger au sein de CFE sont donc bel et bien présentes !
  • Opportunités de carrière : l'atout majeur est, en tant que groupe d'entreprises, de pouvoir toujours offrir des opportunités de carrière. Si, après quelques années d'expérience, vous voulez construire une carrière à l'international ou travailler dans un autre domaine d'activité, c'est possible. La mobilité est encouragée, de manière à ce que chacun puisse déterminer sa carrière à son propre rythme.
  • Sécurité avant tout :la sécurité est une priorité majeure au sein du groupe CFE et est basée sur les éléments suivants :
    • la sécurité et la santé de chaque employé et de toutes les parties concernées ainsi que le respect de l'environnement et de l'entourage sont des éléments essentiels de la politique sécurité du groupe CFE
    • « travailler en toute sécurité et se soucier de la sécurité d'autrui » est une condition pour l'emploi chez CFE
    • les accidents et incidents peuvent être évités.  Les moyens et les méthodes indispensables à leur prévention sont mis à disposition et doivent être utilisés
    • le souhait d'amélioration continue dans le domaine de la sécurité, de la santé et de l'environnement est un facteur de productivité et de qualité, et est donc également une source de rentabilité
    • chacun est responsable à son niveau de la mise en application de la politique de sécurité, des normes, des directives et des procédures qui en résultent.

Pour y aboutir, la sécurité et la santé sur le lieu de travail sont systématiquement abordées.  LSC et OHSAS sont donc fréquemment appliqués au sein du groupe CFE comme systèmes de gestion de la sécurité.

Lors de l'accueil de nouveaux collaborateurs, la sécurité fait partie du programme. CFE investit intensivement dans la formation et le training continus de tous les collaborateurs pour maintenir des standards de sécurité élevés.

Afin que la sécurité fasse toujours partie intégrante de la culture d'entreprise, tant la hiérarchie que les collaborateurs opérationnels sur chantier sont continuellement sensibilisés.

« Les membres de notre personnel viennent travailler chez nous pour gagner leur vie et non pour la perdre », dixit Renaud Bentégeat, Administrateur délégué.

En 2008, CFE a d'ailleurs réalisé une pièce de théâtre adressée à tous les collaborateurs opérationnels du pôle construction pour créer le débat et entendre les propositions d'amélioration afin que la sécurité reste toujours une priorité et une préoccupation quotidienne. L'objectif reste « zéro accident » !

Début 2010, la section belge du Club européen de la santé, supporté par le Service public fédéral de l'emploi, du travail et de la concertation sociale, a d'ailleurs octroyé au groupe CFE le « Prix Santé & Entreprise » 2009 pour sa pièce de théâtre.

CFE a poursuivi en 2012 une politique de ressources humaines exemplaire qui lui a valu pour la deuxième fois le titre de Top Employer au niveau national tandis que la Région Bruxelloise lui décernait le label de la diversité. 

 

 

femme 02

Découvrez notre film "Proud of our achievements"

diversité

femme

Sécurité avant tout ! Cliquez ci-dessous